Costco and Prednisone

I consider myself a patient woman. I try to be kind, helpful, and forgiving. I hold my tongue…most of the time. I can admit when I’m wrong. I will “turn the other cheek”. I am a good person! I wanted to toss my moral “high ground” out the window yesterday and curb stomp a fool!

Costco is busy–especially busy this time of year. Yesterday I wanted a $1.50 hotdog (don’t judge me!) and decided to brave the masses. The parking lot, as can only be expected the week before Thanksgiving, was full, so I did a circle looking for shoppers packing their cars. It did not take long to spot someone putting the last box into their trunk and returning their cart. I put on my blinker and waited. The person plopped into their seat, started the car, backed out, and drove away. I let go of my brakes, letting my car roll forward, and was about to touch the gas when to my right I saw a Subaru run a stop sign–he nearly clipped me and stole my spot. I was shocked! I honked and honked then I drove forward because he was not safe with me near him.

I did not run him over or do anything malicious. It was scary how much I wanted to, though. There is an angry lady inside me and she made a BIG appearance yesterday. It will be great if I can get through the next few months without murdering anyone! Thank you, prednisone, for the ‘roid rage! 😁

Author: heidsy

I didn't know what I wanted to be when I grew up.

Leave a Reply

