Still Here

I have been on methotrexate for one month. I still have my hair so I think it is going well. 

I could tell you I have spent the last several Mondays nauseas and crabby because of my new drug, but I am tired of being “sick”. 

I wish I could be that strong, inspiring, woman who is hiking mountains and raising money for all the babies when the odds are against her, but I don’t even have the emotional strength to write a good blog post.

What I did do this week: I went to goodwill, bought a plastic unicorn, cut a hole in it, spray painted it glittery gold, and I am going to plant a succulent on its butt. 

Terrariums and my sparlky unicorn have made me tremendously happy this week! 

Author: heidsy

I didn't know what I wanted to be when I grew up.

1 thought on “Still Here”

Leave a Reply

